Tuesday, May 25, 2004

Damn Blog SPAM

Damn Blog SPAM

Some jerk is posting comments to my BLOG, linking to porn sites.

It's really annoying and I have better things to do with my time than continually delete this crap.

Kindly stop.

Whoever it is appears to be using a Proxy server. One post came from A lookup on the IP reveals the following:

person: Enkyung Shin
descr: Tunpo Elementary School
descr: 388 Tunpo-ri Tunpo-myun Asan-city
descr: 336-870
country: KR
phone: +82-41-532-0497
fax-no: +82-41-532-0497
e-mail: egshin@hitel.net
nic-hdl: ES107-KR
mnt-by: MNT-KRNIC-AP
remarks: This information has been partially mirrored by APNIC from
remarks: KRNIC. To obtain more specific information, please use the
remarks: KRNIC whois server at whois.krnic.net.
changed: hostmaster@nic.or.kr 20040426
source: KRNIC

The second IP, resolves as:
person: Serge P Kovalyov
address: Akademgorodok Internet Project
address: Network Coordination Center
address: Lavrentyev 6
address: 630090 Novosibirsk
address: Russia
phone: +7 3832 34 22 64
fax-no: +7 3832 35 21 63
fax-no: +7 3832 34 22 64
e-mail: kovalyov@nsc.ru
e-mail: kovalyov@inp.nsk.su
nic-hdl: SPK1-RIPE
changed: belov@nsc.ru 19980605
source: RIPE

Naturally, I won't post the URLs in question, as that would give them the advertising they desire. I will however post details on who supposedly owns the URLs.

So far, only one of them returns valid whois data:

Creation Date: 21-Oct-2003
Expiration Date: 21-Oct-2004

Domain servers in listed order:

Administrative Contact:
Technical Contact:
Billing Contact:
Setevoi Ilya Paketovich
Setevoi Ilya Paketovich (webkiller@nm.ru)
Hata nomer 5 na nashei ulice
Rodnoe Selo
Tel. +93.383020234

No comments: